Husqvarna Norden Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Husqvarna Norden 901
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello, all!

Figured I should make an introductory post after being called out by the mods in the Official Welcome Thread :LOL:

Anyway, I'm an overweight wrong-side-of-forty software developer living in Michigan's Keweenaw Peninsula after moving here from Florida 3 years ago (In January, because why not?).

I've been lurking around here for a while, reading up on Nordens and doing research. Sadly, no Nordens were available in my area (The local dealer said he couldn't get one until next year). So I started looking further afield, but the only ones I could find were on the coasts, which was just too far.

Until last week.

A Norden popped up on Cycle Trader 6 hours away in Johnson Creek, Wisconsin. After a quick phone call and some back-and-forth emails, it was mine. Today I got up at 4am to make the trip to pick her up and, after 14 hours, she's home and in the garage!
Wheel Tire Fuel tank Plant Vehicle

I'm pretty ecstatic right now. Sitting on the bike feels great, the posture and such all seem perfect for me. The only thing that makes me a little uneasy is that I can't flat foot it. It only makes me uneasy because this is the first time that's happened! I'm 6'2! Every other bike I've ridden I look like one of those circus bears riding on a bicycle. :ROFLMAO:

I'm sure once I'm used to it, it won't be a problem.

Tomorrow modding starts. I've already got a set of Double Take mirrors for it, as well as a Tusk tank bag and kickstand foot. I'm also going to look into putting a SAE connector somewhere on the dash, but I'm not sure where yet.

Reactions: A13X

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Ah, there's where it went. I was wondering what happened to this message, I guess it needed moderator approval?