Husqvarna Norden Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding BMW since 1990, eventually converting to GS in 2012, still a loyal BMW fan. Love the west and adventure touring. My 2012 R1200 GS with 140K had its first breakdown in Nevada last fall and I knew it was time for my next ride. My wife recommended I take a month hiatus, reflect and decide what the next ride would be. I checked em all and came upon the Norden 901. Wow, it might just be time for a change. Picked mine up in San Francisco last Saturday and couldn't be happier with the choice. Heading up the coast tomorrow and will include some dirt. Ordered my Touratech bags today which are expected mid-March. I plan to be patient and take the time needed to fit it out for my use. Hopefully all accessories will arrive before a bigger ride on the ORBDW and IDBCR scheduled for June.

·
Registered
Norden 901 (on order!)
8 Posts
Very nice Jack. I've got one on order and hoping that it will be a keeper for a good, long while. Always shied away from KTM but was always envious of their performance (most of my dirt oriented bikes have been stone reliable Japanese). Shoot me a message when you come through Idaho. I live just a few miles from the IDBDR. Hopefully I'll have mine by then!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·